Air Canada and Mexico’s Aeromar Form Interline Partnership

U.S. State Department, CDC warn against Canada travel

The State Department and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) update the travel list on Monday (Jan. 10) and urged U.S. travellers not to travel to Jamaica, Indonesia, Ethiopia, Curaçao, Canada, Belarus due to COVID-19 risks.  

The State Department issued its highest travel alert, “Level 4 – Do Not Travel,” for Jamaica, Indonesia, Ethiopia, Curaçao, Canada, Belarus which takes into account CDC travel health notices.

The State Department issued an alert “Level 3 – Reconsider Travel,” for Zimbabwe, Zambia, United Arab Emirates, Singapore, Rwanda, Lesotho, El Salvador, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cabo Verde, Bahrain, Armenia.

The State Department regularly issues travel alerts for countries based on a variety of factors, including public health and safety risks. It’s issued a string of alerts over the past month, based on dynamically changing CDC travel health notices.

The CDC’s website said if you must visit Level 4 countries, “make sure you are fully vaccinated before travel.

Below is the full list of Travel Recommendations by Destination by CDC on January 10, 2022.