Qatar Airways Welcomes the Return of Pre-pandemic In-flight Services on its Routes to London and Paris

Qatar Airways Announces Flight Restrictions from South Africa, Mozambique, Zimbabwe

DOHA, Qatar – Due to the recent emergence of the new COVID-19 B.1.1529 variant, and with immediate effect, Qatar Airways will no longer be accepting passengers travelling from South Africa, Zimbabwe or Mozambique. However, the Airline will continue to accept passengers for travel into these countries in-line with current restrictions.

Passengers who are booked on Qatar Airways flights from airports in all three countries, including Johannesburg (JNB), Capetown (CPT), Durban (DUR), Harare (HRE) and Maputo (MPM), will not be accepted for travel until further notice.

These restrictions will remain in place until the further guidance from the World Health Organization (WHO).