Covid-19: Hong Kong to put Dominican Republic, Kosovo, Malta in High-Risk list

Hong Kong to lift all Covid-19 Travel restrictions from Feb 6


Hong Kong: The Hong Kong Government on Monday (Dec. 27) announced that in view of the detection of Omicron cases, the Dominican Republic, Kosovo and Malta will be listed asĀ Group A (High risk) specified placesĀ from December 30.

Non-Hong Kong residents who have stayed in such regions within 21 days will not be allowed to enter the city, the Government said.

Meanwhile, Hong Kong residents who have stayed in these places can only board a flight for Hong Kong if they have been fully vaccinated and hold a recognised COVID-19 jab record.

Upon arrival, they must undergo 21 days of compulsory quarantine in a designated quarantine hotel, during which six virus tests have to be conducted. On the 26th day of arrival in Hong Kong, they must also undergo another compulsory test in a community testing centre.

The Government will gazette the updated specifications under the Prevention & Control of Disease (Regulation of Cross-boundary Conveyances & Travellers) Regulation to affect the measures.

Exit mobile version